Vinyl Record and Rare LP Resource Ideal For Serious Collectors

Most Recent Additions to the Vinyl Records DB

Upstairs At Eric's
Audiophile - New - MOFI 1-020
Sealed, Latest Pressing Of The 2012 Remastered Reissue. "Vince Clarke Can Claim Involvement In Two Stunning Debuts In Only Two Years: Depeche Mode's Speak And Spell And Yaz's Upstairs At Eric's. While Speak And Spell Is, By Far, The More Consistent Record, Upstairs At Eric's Is Wholly More Satisfying, Beating The Depeche Record On Substance And Ambition, And Is Light Years Ahead In Emotion. "Don't Go" And "Situation" Are Absolutely Killer With Clarke's Bubbling Synth And Singer Alison Moyet's Bluesy And Powerful Delivery. They're Both Rightful Dance Floor Staples, And Have Since Undergone Numerous Remixes, Both Official And Bootleg. "Bring Your Love Down (Didn't I)" Is Just As Good A Thumper, Adding A Wonderful Mumbled Bridge That Shows How Much Clarke Enjoyed Messing With Pop Music. The Softer "Only You" Would Have Sounded Silly And Robotic If It Had Appeared On Speak And Spell, But Moyet's Vocals Makes It Bittersweet And Engaging. The Clumsier Experimental Tracks Make Most People Head For The Hits Collection, But To Do So Would Be To Miss The Album's Great Twist. The Loony Tape Loop Of "I Before E Except After C," The Skeletal "Winter Kills," And A Disruptive Phone Call In The Middle Of The Naïve "Bad Connection" Offer Up More Complex And Intimate Moments. Like Its Curious Cover, Upstairs At Eric's Presents A Fractured, Well-Lit, And Paranoid Urban Landscape." AMG Review By David Jefferies. ... more
Any Way You Like It
Used - LP - T6-345S1
1976 US original Monarch pressing. Close to NM copy all around/ ... more
Tobacco Road
Used - LP - ST 2042
1964 US original stereo pressing. Light rub mark at spine side of front cover. Rawls performs here with the Onzy Matthew Orchestra. ... more
Suspense Themes In Jazz
Used - LP - V-8493
1962 US mono original; Vinyl close to NM; Laminated jacket with cut out hole and lamination lift/bubble at bottom edge. Recorded July 18th, 19th and 26th & August 23rd, 1962 in New York. Engineered by Rudy Van Gelder & Bill Schwartau; Produced by Creed Taylor. ... more
Living On Video ('85 Big Mix)
Used Import - POSPX 650
1985 UK original 12 inch 45rpm single. This is the "'85 Big Mix" pressing. Housed in a thin, flip-back colour printed jacket. ... more
Cold Life
Used - 12 - WAX 003
1985 US original 12 inch single; No barcode on rear cover. Corner crease to bottom right & pinched area on spine edge. ... more
... From The Inside
Used - LP - WAX 062
1988 US original on Wax Trax!. Glossy VG++ vinyl; jacket VG+ with seam rubbing and light cover marks. ... more
Best Of Uriah Heep
Used - LP - SRM-1-1070
1976 US original pressing of this best of compilation. VG++ vinyl, with light surface marr/scuff at start of side A but NAP. Cut by Gibert Kong at Masterdisk. ... more
Halloween Remix / Nature Of Outtakes
Used - 12 - WAX 020
1985 US 12 inch 45rpm single; The solid sleeve version without the die-cut. Edge wear/rubbing. ... more
Music For The Masses
Used - LP - 1-25614
1987 Original, Custom Inner Sleeve. This album is often cited as the band's breakthrough album and is widely considered as their best work. It was produced by Depeche Mode alongside David Bascombe and Daniel Miller. The third track, "Strangelove," is a fan favorite and one of Depeche Mode's most iconic songs. It's a catchy and upbeat track that features a driving beat, infectious melody, and a memorable chorus. The song is a perfect example of the band's ability to create timeless pop songs that are both emotional and uplifting. Other standout tracks on the album include "Sacred," "Little 15," and "Behind the Wheel." "Sacred" is a moody and atmospheric track that features haunting vocals and a simple yet effective melody. "Little 15" is a heartfelt ballad that showcases Gore's songwriting abilities once again, while "Behind the Wheel" is an epic track that features driving beats, soaring synths, and powerful vocals. ... more

176621 Items in DB



Y Z        
0 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9    


- Accessory
- Bluegrass
- Blues
- Broadway
- Cajun
- Choral
- Christmas
- Classical
- Comedy
- Country
- Disco
- Electronic
- Flamenco
- Folk
- Funk
- Gospel
- Heavy Metal
- Hip Hop
- Indian
- Jazz
- Musical
- New Age
- Opera
- Pop
- Prog
- Psych
- Punk
- Rap
- Reggae
- Rockabilly
- Soul
- Sound Effects
- Soundtrack
- Spoken Word
- Test - LP
- World