Demarco, Mac

Vinyl Records and Rare LPs:

Another One
New - LP - CT-228
Sealed 2015 Mini-LP. "In A Not-so-secret Message At The End Of His 2015 Mini-album Another One, Mac Demarco Offers Up His Home Address In Far Rockaway, New York, Inviting Listeners To "Stop On By, I'll Make You A Cup Of Coffee." Four Albums Into His Relatively Young Career, The Transplanted Canadian Has Already Earned A Playfully Eccentric Reputation That Mirrors His Unconventional Musical Style. As Admired For His Oddball Antics (Homemade Videos Wearing Michael Jackson And Homer Simpson Masks, Holding A Contest For Fans Whose Prize Is $0.69 From His Bank Account, That Invitation For Coffee) As For His Laid-back Songcraft, Demarco Has Become An Unexpected Indie Hero With His Own Highly Recognizable Sound. Beginning With 2012's Rock & Roll Nightclub, Each Release Has Been An Improvement On Its Predecessor, With 2014's Salad Days Landing Atop Many Critic's Year-end Lists. Wasting Little Time On His Follow-up, Demarco Quickly Wrote And Assembled This Eight-song Effort At His Home On The Southern Shores Of New York's Jamaica Bay In Queens. It Feels Ephemeral And So, Perhaps, Is Demarco's Tenure In The Watery Little House Where This Music Was Made. This Beguiling Little Album Is Another Feather In Demarco's Baseball Cap, And Will Live On In His Growing Catalog, But You Might Want To Head Over To Queens For That Cup Of Coffee Before It's Too Late." AllMusic Review By Timothy Monger. more
Here Comes The Cowboy (Demos)
New - LP - 2812122330
Sealed 2020 Original, Includes 24x24 Fold Out Poster. more
Rock And Roll Night Club
Colored Vinyl - Used - CT-140
2018 Blue Vinyl Exclusive Newbury Comics Limited To 500 Copies. Includes Bonus Tracks "Me And Mine" & "Only You". more
Rock And Roll Night Club
New - LP - CT-140
Sealed Reissue Of His 2012 Debut EP. Includes Bonus Tracks "Me And Mine" & "Only You". Hype Sticker On Shrink. Sticker Variation, With No Mention Of Download Code. Made In Canada Printed On Back Shrink. more
Salad Days
New Import - CT-193
Sealed Gatefold Repress, With Updated Hype Sticker. One Of The Top Albums Of 2014. Made In Canada Printed On Rear Shrink. "With His 2012 Debut, 2, Canadian Songwriter Mac Demarco Offered The World A Look Into His Dazed But Brilliant Mind's Eye, His Songs Landing Somewhere Between A Hallucinogenic Re-imagination Of '70s Soft Rock, Oddball Outsider Jams, And Laid-back Indie Fare. The Tunes Were Somehow Both Tuneful And Antagonistic In The Subtlest Of Ways, And Demarco Easily Shifted Between Characters Of The Stoned Joker And Sincere Balladeer, Playing Each Remarkably Convincingly. Salad Days Picks Up Where The Strange Vibes Of 2 Left Off, Brightening The Production And Shying Away From Mac's More Insane Impulses For A Clearer Picture Of His Immensely Cracked Idea Of What Pop Music Is. By This Point, Demarco's Guitar Sound Is Becoming One Of His Signatures. Mellow, Snaking, Busy Lines Of Chorus-drenched Leads Intertwine And Chime Over The Top Of Thoughtful, Sometimes Restrained Chords. This Guitar Work Shows Up At Its Most Melodic On Tracks Like "Let Her Go" And The Standout "Blue Boy," And Appears In A More Jagged Form On Mellow Rockers Like "Goodbye Weekend." Demarco Has His Feet In A Bevy Of Styles On Salad Days Without Coming Off Scattered, Including The Brittle '80s R&b Synths Of "Chamber Of Reflection" And The Channeling Of Songwriting Greats Like John Lennon And Ray Davies Elsewhere. The Title Track Goes So Far As To Sport Some "La La La"S That Could Have Been Lifted Directly Off The Kinks Are The Village Green Preservation Society. Absent From This Album Are Both The Highly Contrasting Moments Of Dreamy-eyed Indie Rock And Wobbly, Ween-indebted Weirdness That Came Through More Sharply On 2. With Songs Touching On Themes Of Maturation, Life In The Public Eye, And Good Old-fashioned Romance, Demarco Has Trimmed The Fat Both Musically And Conceptually On Salad Days, Turning In A Streamlined Picture Of His Musical Development. With More Memorable Tracks And A Slightly More Accessible Feel, The Album Is Less Distracted And More Tuneful Than Before Without Losing Any Of The Freewheeling Spirit That Made His Songs And Persona So Attractive In The First Place." AMG Review By Fred Thomas. more

165979 Items in DB



Y Z        
0 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9    


- Accessory
- Bluegrass
- Blues
- Broadway
- Cajun
- Choral
- Christmas
- Classical
- Comedy
- Country
- Disco
- Electronic
- Flamenco
- Folk
- Funk
- Gospel
- Heavy Metal
- Hip Hop
- Indian
- Jazz
- Musical
- New Age
- Opera
- Pop
- Prog
- Psych
- Punk
- Rap
- Reggae
- Rockabilly
- Soul
- Sound Effects
- Soundtrack
- Spoken Word
- Test - LP
- World