Vinyl Record and Rare LP Resource
Ideal For Serious Collectors

Most Recent Additions to the Vinyl Records DB

Olivor, Jane - First Night
Sealed 1976 Original With "Some Enchanted Evening Hype Sticker On The Shrink Wrap. “On Her Debut Album, New York Cabaret Singer Jane Olivor Suggested A Bridge Between The Traditional Pop Singers Who Had Been Marginalized By Rock & Roll And The Folk-Rock Singer/Songwriters Of The Late '60s And Early '70s. Often Seeming To Be Willfully Holding Back Tears With Her Throbbing Voice And Precise Intonation, She Turned "My First Night Alone Without You," Rendered With Wry, Bluesy Understatement Only A Year Earlier By Bonnie Raitt On Her Home Plate Album, Into A Full-Blown Torch Anthem. When She Essayed More Familiar Material, Such As The Fleetwoods' "Come Softly To Me," Don McLean's "Vincent," And "Some Enchanted Evening" From The Broadway Musical South Pacific, She And Arranger Lee Holdridge Boldly Rewrote The Melodies To Give The Songs A Smoother Linear Flow, Making Them More Appropriate To Her Emotive Approach. ("Some Enchanted Evening" Composer Richard Rodgers, For One, Reportedly Was Not Pleased With The Result, Though The Track Gave Olivor Her First Chart Entry.) But She Was Best Suited To Light Pop, Such As "Morning, Noon And Nighttime" And "Better Days (Looks As Though We're Doing Somethin' Right)," The Latter Co-Written By Her Fellow Cabaret Veteran Melissa Manchester With Carole Bayer Sager. Along With Manchester, Barry Manilow, Peter Allen, And Others, Olivor Seemed At The Start Of Her Career To Be Creating A New Form Of Light Pop Music That Plumbed The Complex Emotional Depths First Investigated By Confessional Singer/Songwriters, Yet Employed A Sophistication Associated With An Earlier Generation Of Singers. It May Have Turned Out To Be A Musical Style That Thrived Only In The Hothouse Atmosphere Of City Boîtes, But For A While This Looked Like The Birth Of A New Form Of American Art Songs, And Jane Olivor Was One Of Its Leading Advocates On Her First Record.” William Ruhlmann, AMG....more
Ives - Symphony No. 2 / Fourth Of July
Sealed 1966 360 Stereo Original. Leonard Bernstein Conducting The New York Philharmonic Orchestra....more
Josh White Jr. - Almost Alone
Sealed 1984 Original. Superdisc Quality Sound From This Direct To Two Track LP Recorded At Drake Music Group Studios, Nashville. Guthrie Thomas Accompanies On Guitar And Harmony Vocals On "Don't Mean A Thing." "He's The Most Refined, Graceful Folk Singer In The Business. His Voice Is As Easy As The Breeze Going Through The Trees And He Can Chop A Beer Down Like A Three-Fisted Lumberjack." Eric Anderson. "One Of The Best Performers I've Ever Worked With." Dave Van Ronk. "The Extraordinary Warmth And Spirit Of Josh White Jr. Continues The Essence Of What Folk Music Is All About."...more
White, Josh - One Step Further
1969 Original In Shrink Wrap....more
White, Josh - A Josh White Program
1954 Deep Groove Mono Original Pressed In England By Decca. Appears Unplayed....more
Grover Washington, Jr. - Reed Seed
Sealed 1978 Original. Saw Cut. Includes "Do Dat," "Step 'N' Thru," "Reed Seed," "Maracas Beach," "Santa Cruzin," "Just The Way You Are" And The Heavily Sampled "Loran's Dance."...more
Ray Charles / Johnny Cash / Willie Nelson / Chet Atkins - Friendship
Sealed 1984 Original. Duets With Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Chet Atkins And Other Country Stars. Clean Cut Out Hole....more
Ray Charles / Johnny Cash / Willie Nelson / Chet Atkins - Friendship
Sealed 1984 Original. Duets With Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Chet Atkins And Other Country Stars....more
Sinatra, Frank - Main Event Live
Sealed 1974 Original Recorded Live At Madison Square Garden....more
Aretha Franklin / Sammie Bryant / Rev. C.L. Franklin - I Will Trust In The Lord
1962 Original. The Second Volume Of Spirituals Recorded During Service At New Bethel Baptist Church In Detroit. First Copy We Have Ever Had In Stock....more
Carson, Johnny / Ike & Tina Turner / Aretha Franklin / Billie Holiday / Sammy Davis Jr. / Others - Here's Johnny - Magic Moments From The Tonight Show
Sealed 1974 2LP Gatefold Original With 25th Anniversary Poster....more
Doors / Smokey Robinson / Otis Redding / Aretha Franklin / Jefferson Airplane / Others - Platoon
Sealed 1987 Original With Hype Sticker On The Shrink Wrap....more
Franklin, Aretha - 30 Greatest Hits
1985 2LP Gatefold Compilation. Both LPs Appear Glossy, Unplayed. Includes "Respect," "Until You Come Back To Me," "Chain Of Fools," "You're All I Need To Get By" And More. Extensive Liner Notes On The Inner Gatefold....more
Franklin, Aretha - Amazing Grace
1981 2LP Gatefold Reissue (75 Rockefeller Plaza Labels). Both LPs Appear Glossy, Unplayed. “Aretha Franklin Disproved The Notion That Once You Leave The Church, You Can't Go Back. She Returned In Triumph On This 1972 Double Album, Making What Might Be Her Greatest Release Ever In Any Style. Her Voice Was Chilling, Making It Seem As If God And The Angels Were Conducting A Service Alongside Franklin, Rev. James Cleveland, The Southern California Community Choir, And Everyone Else In Attendance. Her Versions Of "How I Got Over" And "You've Got A Friend" Are Legendary.” Ron Wynn, All Music Guide....more
Franklin, Aretha - Aretha
Sealed 1980 Original With Custom Song Hype Sticker On The Shrink Wrap. Cut Corner....more

147445 Items in DB



Y Z        
0 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9    


- Accessory
- Bluegrass
- Blues
- Broadway
- Cajun
- Choral
- Christmas
- Classical
- Comedy
- Country
- Disco
- Electronic
- Flamenco
- Folk
- Funk
- Gospel
- Heavy Metal
- Hip Hop
- Indian
- Jazz
- Musical
- New Age
- Opera
- Pop
- Prog
- Psych
- Punk
- Rap
- Reggae
- Rockabilly
- Soul
- Sound Effects
- Soundtrack
- Spoken Word
- Test - LP
- World