Yorn, Pete

Vinyl Records and Rare LPs:

Arranging Time
Used - LP -
2016 Signed Test Pressing. 180g. more
New - LP - B002430001
Sealed 2016 180gm Original With Custom Hype Sticker On Shrink Wrap. His First Studio Album Since His 2010 Self-Titled Album Features The Singles "Lost Weekend" And "Summer Was A Day." Singer/Songwriter/Instrumentalist Pete Yorn Gained Notoriety Following The Release Of Hits 2001 Debut Album Musicforthemorningafter. He Went On To Release The Full-Length Albums Day I Forgot (2003), Nightcrawler (2006), Back And Fourth (2009), Break Up With Scarlett Johansson (2009), Then His Self-Titled Album In 2010. more
Back & Fourth
New - LP - 32162
Sealed, Out Of Print 2009 2LP Gatefold Original. more
Day I Forgot
New - LP - C 86922
Out Of Print, Limited Edition 2003 Vinyl. more
Used - LP - C2 62216
2001 Limited Edition 2LP Gatefold Original. Shrink Wrap Still Intact With Custom Hype Sticker. Both Records Appear Glossy, Unplayed. “On His Debut For Columbia Records, Pete Yorn Wears His Heart On His Sleeve Like Lucinda Williams, Sings In A Husky Croon Similar To Jakob Dylan, And Earnestly Plays Into Passion And Emotion Like Jeff Buckley. The Year 2001 Belonged To Yorn, And His Critical Praise Was Not Unwarranted, With Musicforthemorningafter Marking The Stunning Beginning Of A Long, Varied Career. It's A Raw Selection Of Heartland And American Trad Rock, Yet Yorn's Love For Brit-Pop Is Also Quite Evident, With Several Breezy Acoustic-Based Songs ("Sense," "Simonize") Resembling Threads Of The Smiths. Yorn's Voice May Crack At Points, But It Contributes To The Dusty Feeling Of The Entire Album, Which Is Leanly Orchestrated With A Mix Of Guitar, Harmonica, And A Standard Rhythm Section. The Debut Single "Life On A Chain" Kicks Things Off With Appropriate Twang, Featuring A Slightly Slurred Melody That Helped Earned The Song A Spot On Modern Rock Radio, While Songs Like "Just Another" Prove That Yorn Can Also Work His Way Around A Ballad. Musicforthemorningafter Arrived When Modern Rock Was Looking For An Outlet To Escape Alternative Metal's Popularity, But The Album's Popularity Wasn't A Calculated Thing. With A Poppy Core And Some Rough-Around-The-Edges Wrapping Paper, Pete Yorn Turned His Debut Into The Perfect Cure For Those Who Were Sick Of The Previous Decade's Music.” McKenzie Wilson, AMG. more
Audiophile - New - 88697830291
Sealed 2011 2lp 180gm Remaster In Gatefold. This 10th Anniversary Reissue Of His Debut Is An Audiophiles Delight. Released In 2001, This Record Is A Captivating And Introspective Work That Introduced The World To His Unique Blend Of Indie Rock And Folk Sensibilities. One Notable Aspect Of "Musicforthemorningafter" Is The Personal Journey That Inspired Its Creation. Yorn Had Experienced A Tumultuous Period In His Life, Including A Breakup And A Struggle To Find His Artistic Voice. These Experiences Fueled His Songwriting, Resulting In A Collection Of Deeply Introspective And Emotionally Charged Songs That Resonated With Listeners. The Collaborative Relationship Between Yorn And Producer Brad Wood Contribute In Crafting Organic And Intimate Sounds Playing A Significant Role In Shaping The Album's Sonic Landscape. Together, They Crafted A Sonic Aesthetic That Blended Yorn's Introspective Lyrics With Lush Arrangements, Creating A Sense Of Intimacy And Vulnerability. Tracks Like "Life On A Chain" And "For Nancy ('Cos It Already Is)" Showcase Yorn's Ability To Combine Catchy Melodies With Introspective Lyrics, Creating An Emotional Resonance That Lingers Long After The Music Fades. The Album Received Widespread Praise For Its Thoughtful Songcraft, Earning Yorn Comparisons To Iconic Artists Like Bruce Springsteen And Elliott Smith. Its Commercial Success Was Solidified By The Popularity Of Singles Like "Life On A Chain" And "Strange Condition," Which Received Significant Radio Airplay. more
Night Crawler
New - LP - 88697
Sealed 2006 Vinyl. Custom Album Hype Sticker On Shrink Wrap. more
Pete Yorn
New - LP - VR 6261
Sealed, Out Of Print 2010 Embossed Cover, 180gm Original. “Pete Yorn Has A Knack For Attracting Intriguing Collaborators, And For His Eponymous Fifth Solo Album He’s Produced By Perhaps His Most Interesting Partner Yet: Black Francis, The Mastermind Of The Pixies. The Two Don’t Seem To Have Much In Common But That’s Only If You Ignore Everything Black Francis Did After The Pixies. There, He Pioneered A Fusion Of Iggy Pop And Roots Music That Isn’t In An Entirely Different Ballpark From Yorn’s, Even If It May Be At The Other End Of The Stadium. Certainly, The Guitar-Heavy Pete Yorn Recalls The Cult Of Ray As Much As It Does Nightcrawler, With Yorn Easing Into A Setting That Could Have Been Constructed By The Catholics, But He’s Not Writing Like Black; He’s Retaining His Unaffected, Straight-Ahead Songwriting Voice. It’s A Curious Combination That Doesn’t Always Work -- He’s Hampered Whenever He Slides Toward The Cutesy, As He Does On “Rock Crowd” And “Velcro Shoes” -- But This Album's Often A Bracing, Propulsive Listen, The Hardest Rock Yorn Has Ever Recorded, Even If It Does Suggest Yorn Is Like Tofu, Adapting The Characteristics Of Whatever Spices He’s Paired With.” Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AMG. more

177881 Items in DB



Y Z        
0 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9    


- Accessory
- Bluegrass
- Blues
- Broadway
- Cajun
- Choral
- Christmas
- Classical
- Comedy
- Country
- Disco
- Electronic
- Flamenco
- Folk
- Funk
- Gospel
- Heavy Metal
- Hip Hop
- Indian
- Jazz
- Musical
- New Age
- Opera
- Pop
- Prog
- Psych
- Punk
- Rap
- Reggae
- Rockabilly
- Soul
- Sound Effects
- Soundtrack
- Spoken Word
- Test - LP
- World